Get Your Connecticut Insurance Adjuster License!
Becoming a Connecticut Claims Adjuster can be an appealing profession that can be quite lucrative.
But before you can begin working as an Insurance Adjuster, you must first obtain your CT Insurance Adjuster License.
CT Adjuster License Requirements:
Non-Resident Connecticut Insurance Adjuster License
- 18 years of age or older
- Be of good moral character
- Pass the CT state exam administered by Prometric Testing Centers
- Complete the Connecticut Insurance Adjuster License application and submit with $65 application fee
- Residents must complete 24 CE credit hours before their license expires, including at least 6 hours in each major line held, and at least 3 hours in Laws/Reg/Ethics. Non-residents do not need Connecticut CE credits. They need only to be compliant in their home state.
Non-resident applicants for a CT Adjuster License must submit an application. Please visit the National Insurance Producer Registry for more information on Connecticut non-resident licensing.
NOTE: Connecticut will issue a license to anyone (including a CT resident) who holds another state's license (excluding NY). Through our 100% online Texas All-Lines adjuster licensing course, residents of Connecticut can obtain their CT license without the anxiety of taking the state exam.
Connecticut Department of Insurance - Licensing Division
Address: P.O. Box 816 | Hartford, CT 06142-0816
Recommended Courses and Available Connecticut Adjuster Training
AB Training Center provides approved CT Adjuster training and materials needed to obtain your Connecticut Insurance Adjuster License. We have everything you need to prepare yourself for the Connecticut Claims Adjuster exam. Simply select from the recommended courses below, or search under "Licensing" in the search box thereafter for "Insurance-Adjusters".