Get Your Florida Insurance Adjuster License!
Becoming a Florida Claims Adjuster can be an appealing profession that can be quite lucrative.
But before you can begin working as an Insurance Adjuster, you must first obtain your FL Insurance Adjuster License.
FL Adjuster License Requirements:
Non-Resident Florida Insurance Adjuster License
- 18 years of age or older
- US Citizen or legal alien who possesses a work authorization from the Immigration and Naturalization Services.
- Complete our Pre-licensing Adjuster Course –or- Pass the FL state exam administered by Pearson VUE Testing Centers. Resident applicants gain exemption from the Florida state exam by completing the Certified Adjuster Designation program - a 40 hour course available in both online and classroom formats.
- Complete the Florida Insurance Adjuster License application and submit applicable fees
- Submit fingerprints and undergo basic background check
- 24 hours of continuing education required (2 ethics, 10 law, 12 optional) every two years.
Non-resident applicants for a FL Adjuster License must submit an application. Please visit the National Insurance Producer Registry for more information on Florida non-resident licensing.
NOTE: Florida grants non-resident licensing privileges to anyone holding a license that has a reciprocal agreement with Florida.
Florida Department of Financial Services
Address: Bureau of Agent and Agency Licensing | P.O. Box 6000 | Tallahassee, FL 32314-6000
Phone: 850.413.3137, Ext. 1101
Recommended Courses and Available Florida Adjuster Training
AB Training Center provides approved FL Adjuster training and materials needed to obtain your Florida Insurance Adjuster License. We have everything you need to obtain your 6-20 license. Simply select from the recommended courses below, or search under "Licensing" in the search box thereafter for "Insurance-Adjusters".