AB Training Center provides Tennessee Insurance Exam Training for individuals who wish to earn a Tennessee Life and Health License. We offer in-person classes, online, and self-study training courses to satisfy the pre-licensing requirement for the state of TN.
Tennessee Life and Health Insurance Pre-Licensing Courses
We offer TN Life & Health Insurance Exam Prep in many formats, including in-person live classroom training, online courses, and self-study materials. Click the applicable links below for details:
Education Requirements For a TN Life and Health License
In the state of Tennessee, you must complete 40 hours of pre-licensing education prior to sitting for the state exam. For Life Only or Health Only, it is a 20 hour requirement.
To earn the license, you simply need to choose your preferred pre-licensing course from the list above. Once you have successfully completed the course, you will receive a certificate of completion. That certificate is what you need to be able to schedule and sit for your state exam. To schedule your state exam, you will contact Pearson Vue testing centers (1-800-274-4957) to find a location near you.
Please note: it is suggested that you register at least 4-5 business days in advance.
Interested in Tennessee Life Only or Health Only Insurance Pre-Licensing?
We also offer exam prep for Life Only or Health Only licenses. Simply select from the Recommended Courses below.
This information provided is based on state laws and regulations, and is subject to change. While TrainingCenter makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, it is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice, and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein.