Alaska Insurance Adjuster License
Get Your Alaska Insurance Adjuster License!
Becoming an Alaska Claims Adjuster can be an appealing profession that can be quite lucrative.
But before you can begin working as an Insurance Adjuster, you must first obtain your AK Insurance Adjuster License.
AK Adjuster License Requirements:
Non-Resident Alaska Insurance Adjuster License
- AK residents or residents of other states that do not have a licensing requirement must pass the AK state exam administered by Pearson Vue Testing Centers
- All Independent adjusters must have six months’ working experience within the last two years
- Submit fingerprints and undergo basic background check
- 24 hours Continuing Education (CE) required every 2 years for residents / No CE required for non-residents
Non-resident applicants for an AK Adjuster License must submit an application. Please visit the National Insurance Producer Registry for more information on Alaska non-resident licensing.
Alaska grants reciprocity to adjusters holding an adjuster license from their home state. However, if your home state does not require a license, you must successfully pass the Alaska state adjuster exam.
Alaska Department of Insurance
Address: 9th Floor State Office Bldg | 333 Willoughby Avenue | P.O. Box 110805 | Juneau, AK 98811-0805
Recommended Courses and Available Alaska Adjuster Training
AB Training Center provides approved AK Adjuster training and materials needed to obtain your Alaska Insurance Adjuster License. We have everything you need to prepare yourself for the Alaska Claims Adjuster exam. Simply select from the recommended courses below, or search under "Licensing" in the search box thereafter for "Insurance-Adjusters".
Recommended Books/CDs/Other Training Resources
Earn your License quickly and easily!
Improve your knowledge and industry standing!
Products & Services to help manage and grow your career!
Need training or resources in other areas? Try our other Training Center sites:
HR, Acct., Banking, Insurance, Fin. Svcs., Real Estate, Mortgage, HealthCare, Safety, Sales
This information is based on state laws and regulations, and is subject to change. ABTrainingCenter makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, ABTrainingCenter is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein.
|Share on Facebook|
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
Earn Your CFP
Texas All-Lines Adjuster Pre-Licensing ONLINE Course
Associate in General Insurance (AINS)
Associate in Premium Auditing (APA)
How Workers′ Compensation Works (Comprehensive 11-Module Course)
Workers′ Comp 101: The Whats, Whens, And Whys
Workers′ Comp Training Seminar
How To Read And Understand Financial Statements
How To Excel As A One-Person HR Department
FMLA Training &Certification Program
ADA Training &Certification Program