How To Get An Illinois Insurance License
Are You Wondering How To Get An Illinois Insurance License?
Then you've come to the right place! See below for Illinois insurance license requirements.
To obtain a Resident Illinois insurance producer license, you must first adhere to the following requirements:
- Education requirement: Candidates must complete 20 hours in each line of insurance. Therefore, a Life/Health license will require 40 hours, and a Property/Casualty license will require 40 hours. Of the 20 hours in each line, 7.5 hours must be completed in a classroom format. Once you satisfy this requirement, your hours will be reported to the state with a Certificate of Completion, which will allow you to sit for the state exam. This certificate is valid for one year.
- Register for and pass the Illinois insurance license exam: Once your pre-licensing is complete, you must take the state exam and pass with a score of 70% or better.
- Complete the license application: You must submit your license application to the Department of Insurance along with your license fee of $180. Contact Pearson Vue Testing Centers for details regarding the license application.
Non-Resident Requirements: If a person is currently licensed in another state, you will not be required to complete any prelicensing or exam.
Recommended Courses & Available Training Options
To find training for obtaining your Illinois Insurance Producer license, simply click on any of the recommended courses below, or search under "Licensing" in the search box thereafter for the appropriate line of insurance.
Good luck with your Illinois Insurance License Exam!
Recommended In-Person Seminars
Recommended Books/CDs/Other Training Resources
Earn your License quickly and easily!
Improve your knowledge and industry standing!
Products & Services to help manage and grow your career!
Need training or resources in other areas? Try our other Training Center sites:
HR, Acct., Banking, Insurance, Fin. Svcs., Real Estate, Mortgage, HealthCare, Safety, Sales
|Share on Facebook|
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+
This information provided is based on state laws and regulations, and is subject to change. While TrainingCenter makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, it is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice, and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein.
Earn Your CFP
Texas All-Lines Adjuster Pre-Licensing ONLINE Course
Associate in General Insurance (AINS)
Associate in Premium Auditing (APA)
How Workers′ Compensation Works (Comprehensive 11-Module Course)
Workers′ Comp 101: The Whats, Whens, And Whys
Workers′ Comp Training Seminar
How To Read And Understand Financial Statements
How To Excel As A One-Person HR Department
FMLA Training &Certification Program
ADA Training &Certification Program