search
search

Nevada P&C Insurance License Courses & Exam Prep Materials

Nevada Property And Casualty Insurance Licensing Courses

Property & Casualty Insurance LicenseAbout The Nevada Property And Casualty Insurance License

Your career as an insurance broker in Nevada begins with the right insurance licenses. If you are interested in pursuing a property or casualty insurance license in Nevada, you can start right here. ABTrainingCenter.com can give you all the information you need about Nevada property and casualty prelicensing and licensing requirements, as well as offer you state-approved courses to help you meet your prelicensing and licensing goals.

What A Property And Casualty License In Nevada Can Do For You

Two of the cornerstones of insurance are property and casualty insurance, and just about everyone needs them. By obtaining your property and casualty license, not only do you take the next steps toward being a full-service insurance provider in Nevada, but you empower yourself to offer some of the most important policies people need to protect their lives.

Nevada P&C Licensing Courses With Agent Broker Training Center

The courses below include state-approved courses that will fulfill your Nevada prelicensing requirement for the property and casualty exam. These courses are full of the useful information you need, so be sure to take advantage of the materials and lessons provided. Click the appropriate link to register.

Recommended Nevada P&C Insurance Licensing Courses And Exam Prep Materials

To find Nevada property and casualty insurance licensing courses, simply click on any of the recommended courses below or select "Property & Casualty" and your state from the "Licensing" section of the search box below. Good luck passing your Nevada P&C insurance licensing exam and becoming a Nevada insurance agent!
Find Seminars, Webinars, And Online Training In Your Area
Licensing
Earn your License quickly and easily!
Designations / Certifications
Improve your knowledge and industry standing!
Professional Development
Products & Services to help manage and grow your career!

How To Become A Nevada Property And Casualty Insurance Agent

Property And Casualty Prelicense Requirements For Nevada Resident Agents

Nevada has specific prelicensing requirements before you can take the licensing exam. When it comes to property and casualty, you will need to take courses equivalent to 20 hours of study for each line. Check out the links above to find the state-approved courses that will fulfill these requirements through Agent Broker Training Center.

We also offer the certification exam, which is necessary to prove that you have taken the required prelicensing coursework. A 70 percent or better earns you a certificate of completion.

Nevada Property And Casualty Exam Requirements

After you have put in as much study time as necessary, contact Pearson VUE to register. The combined line exam fee is $61. If you are going to take either the property or the casualty exam, the fee is only $51.

Keep in mind that in Nevada, you need to be fingerprinted as part of your license application process. Digital fingerprinting services are offered by IdentoGO by MorphoTrust, USA.

Arrive on time for the exam with your prelicensing certificate of completion along with two forms of I.D., the primary one being a driver's license or other government-issued photo I.D.

The property exam alone is two hours long, with 75 minutes for general law and 45 minutes for state law. There are 99 multiple-choice questions. The casualty exam has the same time limits but for 107 total questions. If you choose the combined lines property and casualty insurance examination, you will have 170 multiple-choice questions and three hours and 35 minutes to complete them. You need at least an 80 percent to pass any of these tests.

You will receive a printed score report immediately after your test that will tell you if you passed. Once you do pass, you can apply for your license through Sircon.

Contact Info: Nevada Property And Casualty License Requirements

To help with your examination scheduling, we have provided below information on Nevada licensing requirements, its insurance department, and examination scheduling facilities.

Nevada Insurance Adjuster LicenseNevada Department of Insurance - Licensing Division
Address: 788 Fairview Drive, #300 | Carson City, NV 89701-5491
Phone: 775.687.0700
Fax: 775.687.0787
Website: http://doi.state.nv.us


Examination Scheduling
Provider: Pearson VUE
Phone: 1.800-274-2609
Website: http://www.pearsonvue.com/nv/insurance/


Good luck passing your Nevada P&C insurance licensing exam!

Other Insurance Licensing Courses For Nevada:







Disclaimer

This information is based on state laws and regulations, and is subject to change. ABTrainingCenter makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, ABTrainingCenter is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein.
About Us Privacy Guarantee Affiliate List Your Courses Contact Us My Account
FacebookABTrainingCenter.com. 5755 North Point Parkway, Suite 227 | Alpharetta, GA 30022 | 770-410-9375 | support@ABTrainingCenter.com
Copyright ABTrainingCenter.com 2018 | Web Site Development by OTAU