Financial Advisor Certifications & Financial Advisor Designations

Earn A Financial Advisor Certification Or Financial Advisor Designation!

Have you considered pursuing a financial certification, such as the CFP, to accelerate your career in the financial services industry? Perhaps you would like to obtain a financial advisor designation such as the CSA or the CHFC to help you develop deeper relationships with your clients? Would you like to specialize in areas such as annuities or estate planning by earning the CAS or CES financial certifications? We can help!

ABTrainingCenter offers the most complete collection of courses to help you earn a particular finance certification or designation. Below is a list of common finance-related designations that will boost your knowledge and career!

To learn more, simply click on one of the following finance certifications, or select your desired financial advisor designation from the "Designations/Certifications" section of the search box below.

  • CFP, Certified Financial Planner
    The Certified Financial Planner designation is awarded by Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards Inc. (CFP Board) to individuals who meet education, examination, experience and ethics requirements. It generally is regarded as the industry standard for the financial planning profession.

  • CSA, Certified Senior Advisor
    The CSA designation signifies that designees have acquired broad-based knowledge of the health, social, and financial issues that are important to the majority of seniors, and recognize how the dynamics of these factors work in seniors' lives.

  • CAIA, Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst
    The CAIA designation is recognized globally as the benchmark for analysis, application, and standards of practice in the alternative investment arena. The Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst program's diverse curriculum appeals to investment advisors, consultants and analysts, fund managers and administrators, accountants, lawyers, academics, and compliance and back office personnel.

  • CFA, Chartered Financial Analyst
    The CFA charter, awarded by the CFA Institute, is regarded as the designation of professional excellence within the global investment community. The curriculum and examination process are intended to provide candidates with ethical standards of practice, and an in-depth understanding of investment analysis and portfolio management skills.

  • FRM, Financial Risk Manager
    Financial risk management uses financial instruments to manage exposure to risk, particularly credit risk and market risk. As a specialization of risk management, financial risk management focuses on when and how to hedge using financial instruments to manage costly exposures to risk.

  • QFA, Qualified Financial Advisor
    The QFA designation is ideal for those professionals who may wish to attain the coveted CFP designation, but may lack the bachelor degree, experience requirements, or the time/money to devote to becoming a CFP certificant.

Find Seminars, Webinars, And Online Training In Your Area
Earn your License quickly and easily!
Designations / Certifications
Improve your knowledge and industry standing!
Professional Development
Products & Services to help manage and grow your career!

Related Links

Financial Risk Manager (FRM), Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst® (CAIA®)
Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on Google+
About Us Privacy Guarantee Affiliate List Your Courses Contact Us My Account
Google+ 5755 North Point Parkway, Suite 227 | Alpharetta, GA 30022 | 770-410-9375 |
Copyright 2018 | Web Site Development by OTAU