Whether you are just starting out selling insurance or you want to build your business, consider earning your Utah property and casualty insurance license. ABTrainingCenter.com has all the information you need about pre-licensing, how to prepare for the Utah property and casualty licensing exam and what to expect on the test.
A property and casualty insurance license is a great way to build your insurance business. If you can provide property and casualty insurance, you can give Utah residents peace of mind. A Utah property and casualty insurance license can make that happen.
To find Utah property and casualty insurance licensing courses, simply click on any of the recommended courses below or select "Property And Casualty" and your state from the "Licensing" section of the search box below. Good luck passing your Utah P&C insurance licensing exam and becoming a Utah insurance agent!
How To Become A Utah Property And Casualty Insurance Agent Property And Casualty Pre-License Requirements For Utah Resident Agents
Utah does not have any pre-licensing requirements. But you still need to prepare for the exam, even without taking a pre-licensing course.
Agent Broker Training Center offers courses on property and casualty insurance license preparation, designed by insurance experts and based on what actually appears on the test. They are the ideal way to study for your licensing exam. You can find the right P&C course for you by clicking the desired link below. Utah Property And Casualty Exam Requirements
Once you have completed your chosen courses and spent many hours studying, register for your Utah property and casualty licensing exam. Call PSI Exams at 1-800-733-9267 or register online to schedule. You will need two forms of I.D. when you arrive to take the test. Both must be current, valid, government I.D.s and at least one must be a photo I.D. like a driver's license.
If you are taking a single exam for property or casualty, you will face an 80-question multiple-choice test with a two-hour time limit. If you are taking the combined property and casualty exam, you will have two and a half hours for 150 questions. In both instances, a 70 percent or higher score is required to pass.
Then, you must get fingerprinted. As soon as you pass your exam, you will go online to Sircon or NIPR and complete your licensing application. Take your application confirmation to the testing proctor and pay a $20 fee to have your fingerprints scanned into the system. Once that is complete, you should expect to receive your license in the mail.
Contact Info: Utah Property And Casualty License Requirements
To help with your examination scheduling, we have provided below information on Utah licensing requirements, its insurance department, and examination scheduling facilities.Utah Insurance Department - Producer Services DivisionAddress: 3110 State Office Building | Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6901
Website: http://www.insurance.utah.govExamination SchedulingProvider: PSI Exams
Good luck passing your Utah P&C insurance licensing exam!
Other Insurance Licensing Courses For Utah:Disclaimer
This information is based on state laws and regulations, and is subject to change. ABTrainingCenter makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, ABTrainingCenter is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein.