search
search

Wyoming Insurance Adjuster License Training Class & Exam Prep

Insurance Adjuster License

Earn Your Wyoming Insurance Adjuster License!

Does a career as a Wyoming claims adjuster sound appealing? Before you start, you must earn your resident Wyoming insurance adjuster license.

Steps To Become A Wyoming Insurance Adjuster

To earn your license, you must successfully complete the Wyoming insurance adjuster exam. If you need claims adjuster training, you've come to the right place. Agent Broker Training Center offers expert-level courses and study materials for the Wyoming insurance adjuster exam.

Our Wyoming adjuster license courses are designed by insurance experts who know the material that is likely to appear on the exam. With these courses and enough study time, you can increase your chances of passing the exam on the first attempt.

Once you have studied, register for the exam with Pearson VUE. The Property and Casualty Adjuster test is 100 questions long and must be completed in under two hours. The Crop Adjuster license exam has 60 questions and a one-hour time limit.

A 70 percent success rate is required to pass. You can only register for one test and apply for one license at a time. Note that each exam comes with a fee when you register.

Recommended Wyoming Adjuster Licensing Courses, Study Guides, And Exam Prep Materials

AB Training Center provides approved Wyoming Adjuster training classes, study guides, and exam prep materials needed to obtain your Wyoming Insurance Adjuster license. We have everything you need to prepare yourself for the Wyoming Claims Adjuster exam. Simply select from the recommended courses below, or search under "Licensing" in the search box thereafter for "Insurance-Adjusters".

Also Available: Xactimate Training Courses

We also have courses to help you familiarize yourself with Xactimate software. If you aren't familiar with Xactimate already, you'll know all about it once you start working as an adjuster. This is critical claims estimating software and we can show you how to use it the right way.

Recommended Training Courses:

Online Training Courses
Webinars Or Audio Conferences
Find Seminars, Webinars, And Online Training In Your Area
Licensing
Earn your License quickly and easily!
Designations / Certifications
Improve your knowledge and industry standing!
Professional Development
Products & Services to help manage and grow your career!

Licensing Info For How To Become An Wyoming Adjuster

Below is information on the licensing requirements for becoming an Wyoming Insurance Adjuster, its insurance department, and examination scheduling facilities.

Wyoming Adjuster License Requirements:
  • 18 years of age or older
  • Fulfill one of the following three qualifications:

    • Have had experience, special education, or training in the handling of loss claims under insurance contracts of sufficient duration and extent to make the applicant competent in fulfilling the duties of an adjuster
    • Be a graduate of a recognized law school
    • Be a full-time, salaried employee of a licensed adjuster
  • Maintain an office accessible to the public, with records pertaining to transactions under the license
  • Pass the WY state exam administered by Pearson VUE Testing Centers
  • Complete the Wyoming Insurance Adjuster License application and submit with applicable fees
  • Submit fingerprints and undergo basic background check
  • 24 hours CE required every 2 years (3 hrs in Ethics)
Non-Resident Wyoming Insurance Adjuster License

Non-resident applicants for a WY Adjuster License must submit an application. Please visit the National Insurance Producer Registry for more information on Wyoming non-resident licensing.

NOTE: Wyoming grants reciprocity with most other states' licenses, provided the applicant is licensed in his or her home state. Residents of New York must pass the Wyoming exam. Residents of Nevada and Ohio are not eligible to be licensed in Wyoming.

Contact Info For Your Wyoming Claims Adjuster Licensing Exam

To help with your examination scheduling, we have provided below information on Wyoming licensing requirements, its insurance department, and examination scheduling facilities.

Wyoming Insurance Adjuster LicenseWyoming Insurance Department - Licensing Division
Address: 106 East 6th Avenue | Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307.777.7319
Fax: 307.777.5895
Website: https://sites.google.com/a/wyo.gov/doi/licensing/adjusters/resident


Examination Scheduling
Provider: Pearson VUE
Phone: 1.866.936.7786
Website: http://www.pearsonvue.com/wy/insurance/
Good luck passing your Claims Adjuster insurance licensing exam!

Other Insurance Licensing Courses For Wyoming:







Disclaimer

This information is based on state laws and regulations, and is subject to change. ABTrainingCenter makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, ABTrainingCenter is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein.
About Us Privacy Guarantee Affiliate List Your Courses Contact Us My Account
FacebookABTrainingCenter.com. 5755 North Point Parkway, Suite 227 | Alpharetta, GA 30022 | 770-410-9375 | support@ABTrainingCenter.com
Copyright ABTrainingCenter.com 2018 | Web Site Development by OTAU