search
shopping cart
search

Colorado Insurance License

Earn Your Colorado Insurance License With Our Colorado Exam Pre-Licensing Materials

colorado-insurance-licensingSearching for Colorado Insurance Licensing schools or classes to earn your Colorado Insurance License? Then you've come to the right place!

ABTrainingCenter.com offers state-approved Colorado Insurance Licensing courses for those individuals who are interested in becoming a licenses Insurance Agent in the state of Colorado.

Colorado Property And Casualty Licensing Training Course

A property and casualty insurance license can help you take your insurance business to the next level. Whether you're looking to sign on with a bigger insurance agency or to expand your own company, being able to offer property and casualty insurance in Colorado should be a key part of your insurance business strategy.

Colorado Property And Casualty Pre-Licensing Requirements For Resident Agents

A Colorado insurance license first requires meeting pre-licensing requirements. Specifically, property and casualty pre-license in Colorado means you have satisfactorily completed a 50-hour Colorado Department of Insurance-approved pre-licensing course in property and casualty insurance.

After completing the course, you must demonstrate proficiency by scoring 70% or higher on the pre-licensing certification exam.

After you have earned your certificate, you can schedule your exam. You can call Pearson VUE at 1-800-274-2616, or schedule the exam online. The associated fee with the exam is $48.

When you show up at the testing site at your assigned time, be sure to have your certificate showing successful completion of the pre-licensing course, along with two valid government-issued photo IDs.

You will learn immediately upon completion whether or not you passed the exam. Once you pass, apply for the license online with NIPR.

Colorado Property And Casualty Licensing Examination Requirements

The Colorado property insurance examination is a 90-question test, with 15 of those being unscored pre-test questions. You have two hours to complete the test in subjects including:
  • Insurance Terms and Related Concepts
  • Policy Provisions and Contract Law
  • Types of Policies
  • Colorado Statutes, Rules, and Regulations Common to All Lines
  • Colorado Statutes, Rules and Regulations for Property and Casualty Only
  • Colorado Statutes, Rules and Regulations Pertinent to Property Only
The Colorado casualty examination is also two hours, but for 96 questions, including the unscored 15 pre-test questions. Topics include:
  • Insurance Terms and Related Concepts
  • Policy Provisions
  • Types of Policies, Bonds and Related Terms
  • Colorado Statutes, Rules, and Regulations Common to All Lines
  • Colorado Statutes, Rules and Regulations for Property and Casualty Only
  • Colorado Statutes, Rules and Regulations Pertinent to Casualty Only
A passing score requires that you get at least 70% of the questions right on each exam.

Recommended Colorado Property And Casualty Insurance Courses

You'll find the Colorado P&C license courses you need here at Agent Broker Training Center. We offer comprehensive courses with all the information you need to pass the exam. These are state-approved courses that can meet your Colorado pre-licensing requirement. Our program allows you to study the way you learn best, whether that's through in-person seminars, online classes or self-study materials.

To find the right state-approved course for you, simply select one of the recommended courses below. For additional options, you may search under "Licensing" in the search box below for your desired Insurance License, select 'Colorado', then press 'Go!'

Recommended Training Courses:

In-Person Seminars
Online Training Courses
Find Seminars, Webinars, And Online Training In Your Area
Licensing
Earn your License quickly and easily!
Designations / Certifications
Improve your knowledge and industry standing!
Professional Development
Products & Services to help manage and grow your career!

Contact Info: Colorado Claims Adjuster Licensing Info

CO Insurance Adjuster LicenseColorado Department of Insurance - Licensing Division
Address: 1560 Broadway, Suite 850 | Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 1.800.475.8288
Fax: 303.894.7455
Website: http://www.dora.state.co.us/insurance


Examination Facility
Provider: Pearson VUE
Phone: 1.800.274.2616
Website: http://www.pearsonvue.com/co/insurance/

Other Insurance Licensing Courses For Your State:







Disclaimer

This information is based on state laws and regulations, and is subject to change. ABTrainingCenter makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, ABTrainingCenter is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein.
Share on Facebook


Share on Twitter
About Us Privacy Guarantee Affiliate List Your Courses Contact Us My Account
FacebookABTrainingCenter.com. 5755 North Point Parkway, Suite 227 | Alpharetta, GA 30022 | 770-410-9375 | support@ABTrainingCenter.com
Copyright ABTrainingCenter.com 2018 | Web Site Development by OTAU