search
shopping cart
search

North Carolina Insurance License

north-carolina-insurance-licensing

North Carolina Insurance License Pre-Licensing Courses And Exam Prep Materials

Searching for Insurance Licensing courses in North Carolina to earn your NC Insurance License? Then you've come to the right place!

ABTrainingCenter.com offers state-approved Insurance Licensing courses in North Carolina for those individuals who are interested in becoming an Insurance Agent or earning some other type of NC Insurance License.


INSURANCE LICENSE: NC PRE-LICENSING REQUIREMENTS FOR RESIDENT AGENTS


Insurance Licensing is regulated at the state level and, as such, each state government establishes its own insurance licensing requirements and examination procedures.

If you're interested in earning an insurance license in North Carolina, you will have to meet a number of pre-licensing requirements, including pre-licensing North Carolina insurance classes and examinations. The pre-licensing requirements you need to be aware of for the state of North Carolina are as follows.

General Requirements

The general requirements for a North Carolina insurance producer include:
  • You must be at least 18 years of age to obtain an NC insurance producer license
  • You must have legal residence in the state of North Carolina
  • You will need to submit your fingerprints
  • You will need to pass the licensing examination according to the requirements of the state statute, including Prelicense Education requirements geared towards the line of authority you are practicing (see below)
  • You will need to file the online license application with nipr.com once you have completed the required coursework and prior to your state licensing examination
  • Your license application will be valid for six months, which is the amount of time you will have to complete all the requirements in order to receive your license
Additional Requirements for North Carolina Insurance Licenses

Depending on the type of insurance you'd like to study and some other factors, you may also need to meet the following additional requirements:
  • North Carolina Life Insurance License: For an North Carolina life insurance license, in addition to the Prelicensing examination, you will need 20 hours of Prelicense Education (PLE)
  • North Carolina Accident & Health and Sickness Insurance License: For your accident & health and sickness insurance license in North Carolina, you will need to complete 20 hours of PLE in this area, in addition to passing the relevant examination
  • North Carolina Life and Health Insurance License: To obtain a combined Life and Health insurance license, you must complete 40 hours of PLE in these lines of authority. You will receive a separate Exam Admission Ticket (see below) for life and health and must complete the required prelicensing exams successfully
  • North Carolina Property Insurance License: North Carolina property insurance license applicants must complete 20 hours of PLE in property insurance training and pass the prelicensing exam
  • North Carolina Casualty Insurance License: For both a North Carolina property and casualty insurance license, courses adding up to 20 hours of PLE are required
  • North Carolina Personal Lines Insurance: For a personal lines insurance license in North Carolina, you will need to complete 20 hours of personal lines PLE along with your examination requirements
  • PLE Completion Requirements: Upon successful completion of your 20-hour prelicensing course, as indicated by passage of the final exam with a score of at least 70 percent correct answers, you will receive an Exam Admission Ticket, which will be required to sit for the state licensing exam for any insurance line of authority you chose to pursue in North Carolina
  • North Carolina Medicare Supplement and Long-Term Care Training: If you are interested in being licensed for Medicare Supplement/Long-Term Care, you must hold an Accident & Health and Sickness license and complete 10 hours of relevant PLE
  • To sell long-term care products, you will need to complete an eight-hour one-time initial training and a four-hour ongoing training subsequently every 24 months
  • North Carolina Non-Resident Insurance License Information: If you have an active license in another state where you have held residency and are looking to move and transfer your license to North Carolina, you are not required to take any PLE or the license exam, as long as the license you're applying for is the same line of authority as the one you currently hold and you submit the application within 90 days of canceling your previous home state license. You must still submit the license application and fees.
North Carolina License Examination Procedure

Be sure to submit your license application and fees beforehand and have your Exam Admission Ticket for whichever line of authority you're testing for available. Your Exam Admission Ticket gives you five attempts at passing the exam in the 90-day period following course completion.

You will also need to submit your fingerprints but this can be done either before or after your state testing. Your license application cannot be finalized until you submit your fingerprints so it's best to do this before your testing so your application window doesn't expire.

Register for the course and show up at the designated time and location with your Exam Admission Ticket and two forms of identification. To receive your license, you will need a passing score of 70 percent or greater on the exam. If you achieve this, you will receive an e-mail within 48 to 72 hours on how to print your license.

To find the right state-approved course for you, simply select one of the recommended courses below. For additional options, you may search under "Licensing" in the search box below for your desired Insurance License, select 'North Carolina', and press 'Go!'

The Agent Broker Training Center can help you find all the courses you need to prepare for your North Carolina insurance prelicensing exams. We also have plenty of exam preparation materials to assist you. Just choose the subject and state of your choice below for directions on how to register for the courses in your area or how to purchase study materials. Get started today!



CONTACT INFORMATION


North Carolina Department of Insurance
Address: 1204 Mail Service Center | Raleigh, NC 27699-1204
Phone: 919.807.6800
Fax: 919.715.3794
Website: http://www.ncdoi.com


Examination Facility
Provider: Pearson VUE
Phone: 1.800.274.0668
Website: http://www.asisvcs.com/indhome.asp?CPCAT=1234INS

Recommended Training Courses:

Recommended Course(s)
Find Seminars, Webinars, And Online Training In Your Area
Licensing
Earn your License quickly and easily!
Designations / Certifications
Improve your knowledge and industry standing!
Professional Development
Products & Services to help manage and grow your career!
Other Insurance Licensing Courses For Your State:







DISCLAIMER


This information is based on state laws and regulations, and is subject to change. ABTrainingCenter makes every effort to make sure this information is current and accurate, however, ABTrainingCenter is not engaged in rendering legal or professional advice and shall not be held responsible for inaccuracies contained herein.
Share on Facebook


Share on Twitter
About Us Privacy Guarantee Affiliate List Your Courses Contact Us My Account
FacebookABTrainingCenter.com. 5755 North Point Parkway, Suite 227 | Alpharetta, GA 30022 | 770-410-9375 | support@ABTrainingCenter.com
Copyright ABTrainingCenter.com 2018 | Web Site Development by OTAU